Sunday, January 24, 2021
Home Application How to permanently delete your Facebook account

How to permanently delete your Facebook account

 You are seeing this, pretty much you probably know what social media is.
Social media refers to websites and applications that enable users to create and share content or to participate in social networking. One type of social media is Facebook. Facebook is also considered a social network. Whether you’re someone who’s bored of the same news feeds or someone who is concerned about his privacy. Or someone who finds this social media trend so much addictive. Or someone who just genuinely wants off of all social media for a while . Then here’s how you can permanently delete Facebook account! We also got you covered on how you can deactivate your Facebook account, also how you can reactivate Facebook account incase you change your mind.

What’s the Difference Between Deactivation and Deletion?


There are two ways for you to get rid of Facebook. You can deactivate your account or delete it entirely. Deactivation allows you to come back and reactivate your account, while the deletion is the permanent—there’s no going back.

Deactivating your account is useful for when you want to go into hiding for a while with the ability to come back online without having to set up a whole new account. While deactivated, no one can see your profile, but your name may still show up on your friend’s lists. In addition to all that, you can still use Facebook Messenger while your account is deactivated, which allows you to stay connected.

Deleting your account is permanent. When you choose this option, you won’t be able to reactivate your account. All of your posts, photos, videos, and everything associated with your account is erased forever. With the addition of not being able to use Facebook Messenger , you won’t be able to use the Facebook Login feature you may have used on third-party apps or websites to sign up.Some information, such as messages you sent friends and copies of messages in their inboxes, are still visible to them after you delete your account.

How to deactivate your Facebook profile temporarily from your iPhone or iPad

Deactivating your Facebook account is easy to do and can be reversed by merely signing into an app or browser again.

If you’re worried and not guaranteed about your deletion, you might choose this option. Here ‘s what you need to do to deactivate Facebook account:

  • Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Tap on More in the bottom navigation. Appears like three lines on top of one another.
  • Tap on Settings.
  • Then tap Account Settings in the menu that appears on screen.
  • Tap General at the top of your screen.
  • Then tap Manage Account.
deactivate Facebook account
  • Tap on Deactivate under the Account option.
  • You will be asked to enter your password.
  • Tap Continue and confirm that you’d like to deactivate your account.
deactivate Facebook account

How to reactivate your Facebook account again after deactivation?

What if you changed your mind after deactivating Facebook account and you want to reactivate your Facebook account again.

When you’re ready to reactivate your account, all you have to do is log back into Facebook. Alternatively, you can reactivate Facebook account, by using the Facebook Login feature on another app or website.

reactivate Facebook account

How to Download Your Facebook Data before permanently deleting your account?

Before permanently deleting your account, we highly suggest downloading an archive of your Facebook data so you have it.

Select the down arrow, then select Settings & Privacy > Settings  > Your Facebook Information and then select “Download Your Information.” For the app, go to  Settings & Privacy > Settings > scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and select “Download Your Information.” Even if you’re staying on Facebook it’s a good idea—you might be surprised at how much there is. 

It’s pretty enlightening to see the vast amount of information you’ve shared on Facebook. Even casual users may find that they’ve shared an incredible amount of information about myself. To get a sense of what’s in your Facebook data file, select “Activity Log.”

If you do decide to download your personal archive, make sure to store it somewhere safe. It will likely be a huge repository of personal information you likely don’t want to share with others.

How to permanently delete your Facebook account

  1. Sign into your Facebook account in any web browser.
  2. Go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account in any web browser/app.
  3. Click or tap on Delete My Account.
permanent delete facebook account

That’s it! Your Facebook account will be scheduled for deletion! Before doing this we highly suggest downloading an archive of your Facebook data so you have it.

Facebook also gives you 14 days to change your mind, which is great if you’re super indecisive! Signing into your account from any app or other service within the 14 day grace period will automatically cancel the deletion. Keep that in mind since you’ll need to sign out of an iPhone or iPad apps linked to your account in order for the deletion to process correctly.

STILL can’t delete your Facebook account?

Some users have had issues with deleting their accounts in regards to password issues. Facebook has given some users notifications telling them that the password they entered is wrong, when in reality, it’s 100% okay.

There is a relatively simple fix to this though, and it’s as easy as resetting your password. Here’s how!

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap on More in the bottom navigation. It looks like three lines on top of one another.
  3. After that, select Settings.
  4. Then Tap Security and Login.
  5. Tap Change password under the Login section of the screen.
  6. Enter in your new password information then Save Changes underneath.

Once you’re finished with these steps, try deleting your account again with the new password.

Finishing Off!

Facebook has long been known to take, store, and sell your data and continuously make you re-evaluate how the social network handles your privacy. Whether you want to take a small break or delete your Facebook account completely, here’s how. To conclude we plotted some reasons why people leave Facebook because:

  1. It is susceptible to Large-Scale Privacy Leaks
  2. Very Addictive ,some users find tough to live without it.
  3. Bullies Can Use it To Victimize People with a Wide Spread.
  4. A huge platform for cyber crime.
  5. It Can be Anti-Social.
  6. Fake Profiles Can Lure the Unwary
  7. Frequent Ads Can be Tiresome & Encourage Spending

Read our more how-to Guides!

Leave a Reply

Latest Blogs

How to add watermarks to photos on your iPhone or iPad?

0
Watermarking your photos is something which can be valuable to almost everyone. You can protect your beautiful pictures or sign your name into your...

Must Read

AirPods 2 Review- Full Review, Features and Specifications!

1
Apple received a lot of backlashes when it first released the AirPods back in 2016. As time passed by, the AirPods became highly popular amongst the iPhone users; they are still...

Best Selling and Top Trending Gaming Headphones/Headsets in 2020

0
Even if you already own a good pair of speakers, a gaming headset can prove its worth by letting you play late at night without waking up the whole household. One...

How to pair the AirPods with Android and other Bluetooth devices?

0
Let's be honest AirPods pair effortlessly with the Apple devices thanks to the W1 and H1 chipset used in the AirPods. But the AirPods have cross-platforms users too. You might love...
iPad Mini 4 Waterproof Cases

iPad Mini 4 Waterproof Cases-Splash it up !

0
When buying a tablet, it is essential to get the proper protection for it. Users may get a warranty, virus protection for the software, and other features to prolong the use of...

How to check the AppleCare warranty status on your Apple Products?

0
When new operating systems and devices come out, it starts to get our brains-a-whirling about warranties, tech support, and consumer protections against faulty equipment. Unfortunately, if you can’t remember the exact date...